A Different Perspective

Dr. Jose Rizal, Philippine’s National Hero

Well what can I say. I just finished my issue memo two hours before submission. I’m so HAPPY! Hahaha! My issue memo is about the different faces of our national hero, Dr. Jose Rizal and I was really amazed to know that Rizal can also be classified as a radical one. Upon reading that book which is obviously has a bias towards Rizal, I was somewhat convinced that he should be really our national hero unlike before wherein I was a hundred percent convinced that Andres Bonifacio deserves the national hero title more than Rizal. I found out that some of his writings and letters were just misquoted and misinterpreted by some of our  historians. Anyway, at least now I learned that in order to judge someone in a more objective manner, it is better to look at the two sides of the coin. In Rizal’s case, it is not enough to solely lie on the interpretations made by others. Instead, we should look at the pieces of evidence and analyze those ourselves. Well that’s all for now folks, CIAO!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

