Archive for August 29th, 2010

Unubore Deka

Anata o Boku to Kekkonsuru no Kei ni Shosu. (I sentence you to marry me.)

I’m currently watching this Japanese series titled “Unubore Deka” which was recommended to me by my classmate y bestfriend Louise and so far, I’m loving it! After watching Hanazakari no Kimitachi e, I haven’t watched any Japanese series until this one. And I’m so glad I finally woke from my not-so-long JDrama hiatus. I’m now on the series’ Episode 3 and I must say, it is superkaduper hilarious to the max my roommates even thought I’m already out of my mind because I’m laughing like crazy all by myself. Continue reading

Omona BORA!

One of my favorite members of the rookie KPop girl group SISTAR (the other one was Hyo Lyn), Bora, fractured her thumb after falling flat on her face during their live performance of their latest single “Shady Girl” at the Let Start Sharing Concert last August 28. Here is the full story: (All credits to allkpop(dot)com)

Though it has not been long since they have debuted, member of girl group SISTARBora, had to go through the embarrassment of falling on stage.

The group performed their comeback song (which is doing fabulous on the charts), “Shady Girl,” at theLet’s Start Sharing Concert on the 28th.  However, the group had to withstand the pouring rain during the performance, eventually leading Bora to fall flat on her face.  From the fall, Bora injured her finger, causing the performance to stop; however, the group bravely performed again after checking her injury.

A representative from SISTAR’s company, Starship Entertainment stated today, “After the performance, Bora suffered serious pain and had to go to the hospital for treatment. The X-ray results showed that she had fractured her thumb. She will need to be treated for three weeks.”

Let’s all wish Bora a speedy recovery.

source: allkpop.com

Get well soon Bora! I’ll be waiting for you together with other member of SISTAR’s future live performances. You can do it! SISTAR FIGHTING-HWAITING!!!! 😀